Update README.md

main
stich86 9 months ago committed by GitHub
parent 03f7189280
commit f89434f877
No known key found for this signature in database
GPG Key ID: 4AEE18F83AFDEB23

@ -1,13 +1,12 @@
# Modify Ufiber UF-Instant
This repo will contains modified RootFS and files used to convert UF-Instant SFP GPON stick from Vendor Lock-in to UFiber production to an open solution
GPON SFP is based on Realtek RTL9601CI chip. On the market there are ready OOB alternative, all mods are just for fun.
Please refer to Anime4000 repo for all other informations and compatible sticks
This repo will contains modified RootFS and files used to convert UF-INSTANT SFP GPON stick from *Vendor Lock-in on UFiber products* to an open solution
that can interact with 3rd party OLT.
Please note that on the market there are ready OOB (out-of-the-box) alternatives, you can take a lot at [Anime4000](https://github.com/Anime4000/RTL960x/) repo with all other information and compatible sticks.
GUI on the modded firmware was made by Anime4000 :)
https://github.com/Anime4000/RTL960x/
# All mods are just for fun, I am absolutely not responsible if your stick will die after the procedure :)
GUI on the modded firmware was made by Anime4000 :)
# Original firmwares from Ubiquiti
@ -68,7 +67,7 @@ To avoid this problem there are two solutions:
1 - reset `bootcount` env on each boot of Linux OS, adding the command `nv setenv bootcount 0` on `rc35` file\
2 - disable `bootlimit` env setting it to `0`. Can be done with command `nv set bootlimit 0` on Linux OS
I prefer first approach, because if you screw up the `mtd3` partition with wrongs values, doing a fast swap for ten times (avoiding full Linux OS boot) will erase config partition and in sequential boot restore factory defaults
I prefer first approach, because if you screw up the `mtd3` partition with wrongs values, doing a fast swap for ten times (avoiding full Linux OS boot) will erase config partition and after OS boot, all parameters return to factory defaults
# Factory default parameters

Loading…
Cancel
Save